Critical Reflection

Looking back at my learning journey in Career & Professional Development, I am glad that I have learnt more than I expected. More than just the content that was taught, I felt that I learnt the most through the activities we did in class. All the impromptu speech we had to make helped me practice my presentation skills aiding my confidence when it comes to presenting in public (which this was one of my weaknesses when it comes to communication as seen in my very first blog post).

Furthermore, I was quite surprised in the way how myself and my classmates was all actively participating in class, which made the entire learning journey more enriching and enjoyable. I would say that it is one of the only module that kept me thinking, stimulating my mind on the various topics we spoke about. The topic I did with my group members for our video was quite interesting too. Through the group project I had further insight on the issue of workplace bullying in Singapore, which is a real problem that had to be handled seriously.

Overall, it has been a wonderful journey. Special thanks to our lecturer Brad for his guidance. See you all next time 🙂

Signing off,

Koo Han Tong

Leave a Reply

